CRPC Director Ken Kennedy has announced the CRPC Technical Steering Committee (TSC) for 1997. The committee is made up of all CRPC Executive Committee members, affiliated site leaders, and other members representing the CRPC's major research groups.

The committee gives advice on technical goals for the center and sets priorities for resource planning. Members have financial oversight responsibilities as well as planning responsibilities. Each budgeted research activity in the CRPC is overseen by a TSC member.

New members include Rusty Lusk of Argonne National Laboratory; Carl Kesselman of Caltech; Virginia Torczon of ICASE and The College of William & Mary (see "Parallel Profile," page x); John Reynders of Los Alamos National Laboratory; David Applegate, Alan Carle, Chuck Koelbel, and John Mellor-Crummey of Rice University; Padma Raghavan of the University of Tennessee; and Todd Arbogast and Clint Dawson of the University of Texas at Austin.

Emeritus members include Robert Bixby and Robert (Corky) Cartwright of Rice University and David Forslund and Jeffrey Saltzman of Los Alamos.

For more information on CRPC committees and leadership, see http://www.crpc.rice.edu/CRPC/generalInfo/leadership.html.

Other Issues of PCR Back to PCR CRPC Home Page